Warner Bros. Records / Paisley Park

Prince – & The New Power Generation Love Symbol CD Album Europe Preloved: 1992

  • Prince – & The New Power Generation Love Symbol CD Album Europe Preloved: 1992

Warner Bros. Records / Paisley Park

Prince – & The New Power Generation Love Symbol CD Album Europe Preloved: 1992


Label: Paisley Park – 9362-45037-2, Warner Bros. Records – 9362-45037-2
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Released: Oct 5, 1992
Genre: Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Funk, Minneapolis Sound, Pop Rap, Reggae-Pop
I My Name Is Prince
Composed By – Prince
Rap – Tony M.
II Sexy M.F.
Composed By – Levi Seacer Jr., Prince, Tony M.
III Love 2 The 9's
Composed By – Prince
IV The Morning Papers
Composed By – Prince
V The Max
Composed By – Prince
VI Segue 0:21
VII Blue Light
Bass – Michael Koppelman
Composed By – Prince
Saxophone [Sax] – Eric Leeds
VIII I Wanna Melt With U
Composed By – Prince
Producer [Additional Production] – George Black
IX Sweet Baby
Composed By – Prince
X The Continental
Composed By – Prince
Guest [Special Guest Rap], Rap [Special Guest Rap] – Carmen Electra
XI Damn U
Composed By – Prince
XII Arrogance
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of 'I Know You Got Soul'] – Eric B. & Rakim
Performer [Sample Of 'Jazz It Up (Jazz Mix)'] – C.F.M. Band
Performer [Sample Of 'Niggaz 4 Life'] – N.W.A.
Written-By [Sample Of 'I Know You Got Soul'] – B. Byrd*, C. Bobbit*, E. Barrier*, J Brown*, W. Griffin*
Written-By [Sample Of 'Niggaz 4 Life'] – A. Young*, B. Morrow (2), B. Collins*, G. Clinton*, L Patterson*, T. Curry*
XIII The Flow
Composed By – Prince, Tony M.
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of 'Tramp'] – McCrackin*, Fulsom*
Written-By [Co-Written] – Jimmy McCrackin*, Lowell Fulsom*
XV And God Created Woman
Composed By – Prince
XVI 3 Chains O' Gold
Composed By – Prince
XVII Segue 1:30
XVIII The Sacrifice Of Victor
Backing Vocals – The Steeles
Backing Vocals [By The Steeles] – Fred*, JD*, Jearlyn*, Jevetta*
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of 'God Made Me Funky'] – The Headhunters
Written-By [Sample Of 'God Made Me Funky'] – B. Maupin*, B. Summers*, B. McKnight*, M. Clark*, P. Jackson*
Copyright © – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright © – WEA International Inc.
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – WEA International Inc.
Published By – NPG Publishing
Published By – Michael Anthony Music
Published By – Controversy Music
Published By – WB Music Corp.
Published By – Songs Of PolyGram International, Inc.
Published By – Robert Hill Music
Published By – Ruthless Attack Muzick
Published By – Sony Songs Inc.
Published By – Bridgeport Music, Inc.
Published By – Cigum Music
Published By – Powerforce Music
Published By – Budget Music
Recorded At – Paisley Park Studios
Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Mixed At – Paisley Park Studios
Mixed At – Larrabee West
Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
Pressed By – WMME Alsdorf
Made By – Warner Music Manufacturing Europe
Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Art Direction, Design – Greg Ross, Jeff Gold Design
Creative Director – Sotera Tschetter
Design [Additional Design] – Liz Luce*
Design [Eye Logo] – Michael Diehl
Engineer [Assistant] – Airiq Anest, Brian Poer, Dave Aron, Ray Hahnfeldt, Steve Durkee, Steve Noonan
Hair [Prince & The N.P.G.'s Typhoons By] – Tonya Thompson
Horns [Hornz By] – Brian Gallagher, Dave Jensen, Kathy J.*, Mike Nelson*, Steve Strand
Lettering [Hand Lettering] – Lorna Stovall
Make-Up [Visages By] – Kasha*
Mastered By – Brian Gardner, Steve Noonan
Mixed By – Bob Rosa, Keith "KC" Cohen*, Michael Koppelman, Steve Beltran, Tom Garneau
Performer [The New Power Generation] – Damon Dickson, Kirky J., Levi Seacer, Jr.*, Michael B.*, Prince, Sonny T., Tommy Barbarella, Tony M.
Performer [The New Power Generation], Other [And Introducing] – Mayte
Photography By [Band Photos] – Jeff Katz (2)
Producer [Additional Production] – Keith "KC" Cohen*
Producer [Strings Produced By], Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Clare Fisher*
Producer, Arranged By, Performer – Prince, The New Power Generation
Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Airiq Anest
Recorded By – Brian Poer, Dave Friedlander, Michael Koppelman, Ray Hahnfeldt, Steve Noonan
Recorded By [Kirstie Alley's Voice Recorded At The Record Plant] – Peter Arata
Recorded By [Strings Recorded At Ocean Way Studios] – Larry Mahn
Scratches [Scatching By] – D.J. Graves*
Voice [Kirstie Alley's Voice] – Kirstie Alley
Explicit language version.

Standard jewel case with a gold foil 'Love Symbol' imprint.
6-panel double sided foldout booklet containing credits, lyrics and photos.

Accompanying sticker:
This version of 'Love Symbol' contains language that some people may find offensive

Back tray insert:
Paisley Park Records, manufactured and distributed by Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Time Warner Company
© ℗ 1992 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.
Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe

12-panel front insert:
[tracklist and photos b/w lyrics and detailed credits]

Tracks I, XIII:
© 1992 NPG Publishing ASCAP

Track II:
© 1992 NPG Publishing/Michael Anthony Music ASCAP

Tracks III to V, VII to XII, XIV to XVI, XVIII:
© 1992 Controversy Music, admin. by WB Music Corp. ASCAP

Track XII:
Contains a sample of: "I Know You Got Soul" [...] under license from Polygram Special Products, a division of Polygram Group Distribution, Inc. Published by Songs of Polygram International Inc./Robert Hill Music, Inc. BMI

Also contains a sample of "Jazz It Up (Jazz Mix)" [...] courtesy of Reynold "Crazy Frenchman" Deschamps

Also contains a sample of "Niggaz 4 Life" [...] courtesy of Priority Records. Written by A. Young, L. Patterson, T. Curry, G. Clinton, B. Morrow [sic.], B. Collins. Published by Ruthless Attack Musik/Sony Songs, Inc./Bridgeport Music, Inc. BMI

Track XIV:
Contains a sample of "Tramp" as performed by McCrackin [sic.] and Fulsom, courtesy of Virgin Records America, Inc./Ace Records Ltd./Blues Interactions, Inc.

Track XVIII:
Contains a sample [...] courtesy of Arista Records, Inc. Published by Cigum Music.

The track numbering and the track durations appear in Roman numerals.
The track durations of track I & XI are incorrectly rendered as 'VI:XXV' [= 6:25] and 'IV:IV' 5= 4:04]
Tracks VI & XVII are segues and don't appear in the tracklist
Track VIII is printed as "[Eye symbol] Wanna Melt With U"