Warner Bros. Records Inc. / Paisley Park

Prince – & The New Power Generation – Love Symbol CD Album Ltd Ed Digipak US Preloved: 1992

  • Prince – & The New Power Generation – Love Symbol CD Album Ltd Ed Digipak US Preloved: 1992

Warner Bros. Records Inc. / Paisley Park

Prince – & The New Power Generation – Love Symbol CD Album Ltd Ed Digipak US Preloved: 1992


Label: Paisley Park – 9 45121-2, Paisley Park – 2-45121, Paisley Park – 9 45123-2
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Digipak
Country: US
Released: 1992


Media Condition: Mint (M) 
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
sealed, but the hype sticker is a little faded.

I My Name Is Prince
Composed By – Prince
Rap – Tony M.
II Sexy M.F.
Composed By – Levi Seacer Jr., Prince, Tony M.
III Love 2 The 9's
Composed By – Prince
IV The Morning Papers
Composed By – Prince
V The Max
Composed By – Prince
VI Segue 0:21
VII Blue Light
Bass – Michael Koppelman
Composed By – Prince
Saxophone – Eric Leeds
VIII I Wanna Melt With U
Composed By – Prince
XI Sweet Baby
Composed By – Prince
X The Continental
Composed By – Prince
Guest [Special Guest Rap], Rap [Special Guest Rap] – Carmen Electra
XI Damn U
Composed By – Prince
XII Arrogance
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of "I Know You Got Soul" Performed By] – Eric B. & Rakim
Performer [Sample Of "Jazz It Up (Jazz Mix)" Performed By] – C.F.M. Band
Performer [Sample Of "Niggaz 4 Life" Performed By] – N.W.A.
Written-By [Sample Of "I Know You Got Soul" Written By] – B. Bird*, C. Bobbit*, E. Barrier*, J. Brown*, W. Griffin*
Written-By [Sample Of "Niggaz 4 Life" Written By] – A. Young*, B. Morrow (2), B. Collins*, G. Clinton*, L. Patterson*, T. Curry*
XIII The Flow
Composed By – Prince, Tony M.
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of "Tramp" As Performed By] – McCracklin*, Fulsom*
Written-By [Co-Written By] – Jimmy McCrackin*, Lowell Fulsom*
XV And God Created Woman
Composed By – Prince
XVI 3 Chains O' Gold
Composed By – Prince
XVII Segue 1:30
XVIII The Sacrifice Of Victor
Backing Vocals – The Steeles
Backing Vocals [By The Steeles] – Fred*, JD*, Jearlyn*, Jevetta*
Composed By – Prince
Performer [Sample Of "God Made Me Funky" Performed By] – The Headhunters
Written-By [Sample Of "God Made Me Funky" Written By] – B. Maupin*, B. Summers*, B. McKnight*, M. Clark*, P. Jackson*
Record Company – Paisley Park Records
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright © – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Recorded At – Paisley Park Studios
Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Mixed At – Paisley Park Studios
Mixed At – Larrabee West
Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
Glass Mastered At – Specialty Records Corporation
Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Art Direction – Greg Ross, Jeff Gold
Creative Director – Sotera Tschetter
Design [Additional Design] – Liz Luce*
Design [Eye Logo] – Michael Diehl
Engineer [Assistant Engineers] – Airiq Anest, Brian Poer, Dave Aron, Ray Hahnfeldt, Steve Durkee, Steve Noonan
Horns [Hornz By] – Brian Gallagher, Dave Jensen, Kathy J.*, Mike Nelson*, Steve Strand
Lettering [Hand Lettering] – Lorna Stovall
Mastered By – Brian Gardner, Steve Noonan
Mixed By – Bob Rosa, Keith "KC" Cohen*, Michael Koppelman, Steve Beltran, Tom Garneau
Performer [Prince And The New Power Generation] – Damon Dickson, Kirky J., Levi Seacer, Jr.*, Mayte, Michael B.*, Prince, Sonny T., Tommy Barbarella, Tony M.
Photography By [Band Photos] – Jeff Katz (2)
Producer [Additional Production] – George Black (tracks: VIII), Keith "KC" Cohen*
Producer [Strings Produced By], Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Clare Fischer
Producer, Arranged By, Performer – Prince, The New Power Generation
Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Airiq Anest
Recorded By – Brian Poer, Dave Friedlander, Michael Koppelman, Ray Hahnfeldt, Steve Noonan
Recorded By [Kirstie Alley's Voice] – Peter Arata
Recorded By [Strings Recorded By] – Larry Mahn
Scratches – D.J. Graves*
Gold slip case:
Purple Love Symbol embossed on front and 'Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics' sticker [on shrink]

Hype sticker on shrink:
Special Limited edition

Tracklist/barcode sticker on shrink:
9 45121-2
© ℗ 1992 Warner Bros Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S. Made in the U.S.A.

12 panel leporello fold insert:
Lyrics and detailed credits.
Recorded and mixed at Paisley Park Studios, Mpls., MN
Additional mixing at Larrabee West Studios
9 45123-2

© ℗ 1992 Warner Bros Records Inc. Made in the U.S.A. [...] 9 45121-2

The front panel of the insert is [taken from the clean version] and lacks of the usual 'Prince And The New Power Generation' credit
Track positions and track durations are given with roman numerals
Track II is the uncensored version of "Sexy M.F