Warner Bros

Prince – 1999 Super Deluxe Edition 10 LP+DVD 180g Black Vinyl & DVD PRE LOVED

  • Prince – 1999 Super Deluxe Edition 10 LP+DVD 180g Black Vinyl & DVD PRE LOVED

Warner Bros

Prince – 1999 Super Deluxe Edition 10 LP+DVD 180g Black Vinyl & DVD PRE LOVED


Prince & The Revolution


Super Deluxe Edition

10 LP+DVD 180g Black Vinyl Release

ORIGINAL RELEASE Date: 29th November 2019

Format: 10LP+DVD 180g Black Vinyl

2-piece slipcase box on mylar board 

36 page 4 colour stapled booklet 

4x gatefold 2LP jackets and 1x wide spine 2LP jacket 

10x 4 col inner sleeves 








Remastered Album (LP1 1-5 / LP2 6-11)


  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. Delirious
  4. Let's Pretend We're Married
  5. M.S.R.
  6. Automatic
  7. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
  8. Free
  9. Lady Cab Driver
  10. All The Critics Love U In New York
  11. International Lover


Promo Mixes & B-Sides (LP3 1-9 / LP4 10-18)


  1. 1999 (7" stereo edit)
  2. 1999 (7" mono promo-only edit)
  3. Free (promo-only edit)
  4. How Come You Don't Call Me Anymore ("1999" b-side)
  5. Little Red Corvette (7" edit)
  6. All The Critics Love U In New York (7” edit)
  7. Lady Cab Driver (7" edit)
  8. Little Red Corvette (Dance Remix promo-only edit)
  9. Little Red Corvette (Special Dance Mix)
  10. Delirious (7" edit)
  11. Horny Toad ("Delirious" b-side)
  12. Automatic (7" edit)
  13. Automatic (video version)
  14. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" edit)
  15. Let's Pretend We're Married (7" mono promo-only edit)
  16. Irresistible Bitch ("Let's Pretend We're Married" b-side)
  17. Let's Pretend We're Married (video version)
  18. M.S.R. (edit)


Vault, Part 1  (LP5 1-7 / LP6 8-13)



All tracks previously unreleased     


  1. Feel U Up
  2. Irresistible Bitch
  3. Money Don't Grow On Trees
  4. Vagina
  5. Rearrange
  6. Bold Generation
  7. Colleen
  8. International Lover (Take 1, live in studio)
  9. Turn It Up
  10. You're All I Want
  11. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute) (Original Version)
  12. If It'll Make U Happy
  13. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore? (Take 2, live in studio)


Vault, Part 2 (LP7 1-5 / LP8 6-11)


All tracks previously unreleased except **, released on the 2016 compilation, 4Ever


  1. Possessed (1982 version)
  2. Delirious (full length)
  3. Purple Music
  4. Yah, You Know
  5. Moonbeam Levels **
  6. No Call U
  7. Can’t Stop This Feeling I Got
  8. Do Yourself A Favor
  9. Don't Let Him Fool Ya
  10. Teacher, Teacher
  11. Lady Cab Driver / I Wanna Be Your Lover / Head / Little Red Corvette (tour demo)



Live In Detroit – November 30, 1982 (midnight show) (LP9 1-8 / LP10 9-12)


All tracks previously unreleased


  1. Controversy
  2. Let's Work
  3. Little Red Corvette
  4. Do Me, Baby
  5. Head
  6. Uptown
  7. Interlude
  8. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?
  9. Automatic
  10. International Lover
  11. 1999
  12. M.S.R.


DVD: Live In Houston – December 29, 1982 *


All tracks previously unreleased


  1. Controversy
  2. Let's Work
  3. Do Me, Baby
  4. M.S.R.
  5. Interlude – piano improvisation (contains elements of "With You")
  6. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?
  7. Lady Cab Driver
  8. Automatic
  9. International Lover
  10. 1999
  11. Head (contains elements of "Sexuality")


* N.B. video content is exclusive to the physical DVD and will not appear on digital download or streaming versions of the Super Deluxe Edition set.




Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums in rock history, Prince’s 1999 was released at a major turning point in the artist’s career. After years of being relegated to the R&B charts, he experienced his first true crossover moment with the mega-hits “Little Red Corvette,” “1999,” and “Delirious,“ shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV.


The songs included on 1999 were just a small sampling of the work that was pouring out of Prince in the intensely prolific period of 1981 and 1982. In addition to his own material, he was also working up tracks that he would give to his protégés Vanity 6 and The Time, and recording dozens of songs that would be stored for possible later use, archiving them in his growing vault of unreleased material.


This November 29, The Prince Estate, in partnership with Warner Records, will reissue the timeless 1999 album, remastered for the very first time, along with 35 previously unreleased tracks from Prince’s legendary vault that showcase the creative flow Prince had tapped into during this era.


The 1999 Super Deluxe Edition represents the deepest dive to date into Prince’s vault and includes a total of 65 audio tracks across 10 LPs.


The Super Deluxe Edition brings fans all the audio material that Prince officially released in and around 1982, as well as 23 previously unissued studio tracks recorded between November 1981 and January 1983, and a complete live audio performance of the 1999 tour recorded at the late show (the second of two that day) in Detroit, MI on November 30, 1982. In addition, this vinyl set boasts a brand-new DVD containing another complete, previously unreleased concert from the 1999 tour, recorded in multi-cam live at the Houston Summit on December 29, 1982.


The Super Deluxe Edition set also features Prince’s previously unseen handwritten lyrics for several songs from the era, including the hit “Little Red Corvette,” plus images of the analog tape reels from the vault and rare photography from Prince’s early ‘80s photographer, Allen Beaulieu. The Super Deluxe Edition is completed with brand-new liner notes by longtime Rolling Stone critic David Fricke, revered Guns N’ Roses bassist and author Duff McKagan, Minneapolis historian and radio host Andrea Swensson, and Prince scholar Duane Tudahl.